Continents and oceans


The land on the Earth surface is divided into seven continents: Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, North America, South America and Antarctica.


An ocean is a large body of salty water.Oceans are so big that they affect the way we live, they affect the weather.

There are five different Oceans:

1.    The Pacific Ocean: separates Asia and Australia from America.
2.    The Atlantic Ocean: separates Africa and Europe from the Americas.
3.    The Arctic Ocean: occupies much of the arctic area and surrounds the northest part of the Americas.
4.    The Southern Ocean: surrounds the Antarctica.
5.    The Indian Ocedan surrounds the south of Asia. 

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario